Five LSU players were named to the Associated Press All-Southeastern Conference team. 

Linebacker Devin White, cornerback Greedy Williams, safety Grant Delpit and kicker Cole Tracy were name first-team All-SEC first team, while punter Zach Von Rosenberg was named second-team All-SEC. 

White and Williams were both first-team All-SEC selections in 2017. 

Kentucky linebacker Josh Allen took home SEC Defensive Player of the Year over LSU's three first team defensive selections of White, Williams and Delpit. 

White, one of five finalists for the Dick Butkus Award, led the Tigers and was second in the SEC with 115 tackles and added three sacks. He was the seventh LSU player to record 100 tackles in back-to-back seasons. 

Williams, one of three finalists for the Jim Thorpe Award, totaled 33 tackles with two interceptions and 11 passes defended. 

Delpit, one of five finalists for the Bronko Nagurski Trophy for the top defensive player in the country, was tied for a team-high five sacks to go along with a team-leading five interception and 73 tackles.

Tracy and Von Rosenberg were a part of a much improved LSU special teams unit.

Tracy, one of three finalists for the Lou Groza Award, was 25-of-29 on field goals for a long of 54 yards and a perfect 38-of-38 of extra points. In LSU's 36-16 win over Georgia, Tracy tied the program record of five field goals in a game. 

Von Rosenberg totaled 50 punts on the season for an average of 46 yards and a long of 65. 

Full All-SEC List



WR - A.J. Brown, Mississippi 

WR - Jerry Jeudy, Alabama

T - Greg Little, Mississippi

T - Jonah Williams, Alabama

G - Bunchy Stallings, Kentucky

G - Tre’Vour Wallace-Simms

C - Ross Pierschbacher, Alabama

TE - Jace Sternberger, Texas A&M

QB - Tua Tagovailoa, Alabama

RB - Benny Snell Jr., Kentucky

RB - Trayveon Williams, Texas A&M

PK - Cole Tracy, LSU

All-purpose - Deebo Samuel, South Carolina


DE - Jachai Polite, Florida

DE - Montez Sweat, Mississippi State

DT - Jeffery Simmons, Mississippi State

DT - Quinnen Williams, Alabama

LB - Josh Allen, Kentucky

LB - Deshaun Davis, Auburn

LB - Devin White, LSU

CB - Deandre Baker, Georgia

CB - Greedy Williams, LSU

S - Johnathan Abram, Mississippi State

S - Grant Delpit, LSU

P - Braden Mann, Texas A&M




WR - Kalija Lipscomb, Vanderbilt

WR - Deebo Samuel, South Carolina

T - Martez Ivey, Florida

T - Andrew Thomas, Georgia

G - Zack Bailey, South Carolina

G - Hjalte Froholdt, Arkansas

C - Lamont Gaillard, Georgia

TE - Jared Pinkney, Vanderbilt

QB - Drew Lock, Missouri

RB - D’Andre Swift, Georgia

RB - Ke’Shawn Vaughn, Vanderbilt

PK - Rodrigo Blankenship, Georgia

All-purpose - Mecole Hardman, Georgia


DE - Isaiah Buggs, Alabama

DE - Raekwon Davis, Alabama

DT - Derrick Brown, Auburn

DT - Terry Beckner Jr., Missouri

LB - De’Jon Harris, Arkansas

LB - Erroll Thompson, Mississippi State

LB —D’Andre Walker, Georgia

CB - Cameron Dantzler, Mississippi State

CB - Joejuan Williams, Vanderbilt

S - Mike Edwards, Kentucky

S - Deionte Thompson, Alabama

P - Zach Von Rosenberg, LSU


Offensive Player of the Year — QB Tua Tagovailoa, Alabama

Defensive Player of the Year — LB Josh Allen, Kentucky

Newcomer of the Year —RB Ke’Shawn Vaughn, Vanderbilt (Illinois transfer)

Coach of the Year — Mark Stoops, Kentucky

Like what you read and want to support student journalism? Click here to donate to The Daily Reveille.

Recommended for you

Load comments